1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6

Ladakh Traffic Police Wing was created after the separation of Ladakh from the erstwhile state of Jammu and Kashmir. Traffic Police Ladakh is an independent wing headed by Superintendent of Police Traffic Ladakh with its Headquarters at Kargil. Immediately after the creation of Traffic Police Wing in UT Ladakh,it took over the responsibility of traffic management in the twin districts of Leh and Kargil besides handling strategic locations like Meenamarg/Drass, Phyang and Upshi.

Organizational Chart of Traffic Police


Contact Us

Name of Incharge Rank location email contact details
Mohd Rafi Giri SP Traffic Police Office Leh 01982-255388,9906288807
Rigzin Sangdup DySP Traffic Leh TPO Leh 01982-257646
Rigzin Wangchok DTI Leh Inspector - 9797849551
Nisar Ali DTI Kargil Inspector - 9419806533
Raja Abdullah Insp Flying Squad Leh - 7006650151
Ghulam Rasool ASI SO Drass - 9419635616
Mohd Qasim ASI SO Sangkoo - 9419187564
Mohd Ali SI SO Bazar Kargil - 7006650151